Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The Dothan Housing Board of Commissioners serves as a governing body of Dothan Housing. Seven members are appointed by the Mayor of Dothan.

The Commission meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 9:00 am at the Our Community Inc. office located at 1001 Montana Street Dothan, AL 36301.


Mr. David Jamison, Chairman
Appointed: February 2018 - Term Expires: January 2023 

Mr. Jeff Williams,  Vice Chairman
Appointed: February 2020 - Term Expires: January 2025

Ms. Jocelyn Gutzmore, Commissioner
Appointed: August 2019  - Term Expires: January 2026

Mr. Michael Jackson, Commissioner
Appointed: April 2018 - Term Expires: January 2023

Ms. Donna Clemmons, Commissioner
Appointed: April 2021  - Term Expires: January 2022

Ms. Lily Mendoza, Commissioner
Appointed: February 2021 - Term Expires: June 2025

Ms. Lavern Higgins, Commissioner
Appointed: July 2021  - Term Expires: January 2024